Aarohan Trust


“AAROHAN TRUST”, PAN – AACTA6307N – registered under section 12AA of the Income Tax Act, 1961vide No. DIT(E)/T-114/8E/260/2009-10 dated 13.11.2009 passed by the DIT(E), Kol.

This Trust is a prominent name at present in Mountaineering & Trekking circle and has sponsored a range of remarkable Mountaineering Expeditions to Mt. Everest, (8,848 mt.), top of the World in 2010, Mt. Kanchenjunga, (8,586 mt.), the third Highest Mountain in 2011, Mt. Annapurna (8,091 mt.) the tenth Highest Mountain in 2012, Mt. Dhaulagiri (8,167 mt.), the seventh Highest Mountain in 2013, Mt. Makalu (8,463 mt.), the fifth Highest Mountain in 2014,: Mt. Cho Oyu (8,461 mt.), the sixth Highest Mountain in 2015, Mt. Manaslu (8,163 mt.), the eighth Highest Mountain in 2015, again Mt. Everest & Mt. Lhotse (8,516 mt.), the fourth Highest Mountain in 2016 and 2017,  and many other expeditions in Indian Himalayas. Famous mountaineer Debasish Biswas has climbed Mt. Everest, Mt. Kanchenjunga, Mt. Annapurna, Mt. Makalu, Mt. Manaslu and Mt. Lhotse, organized by Aarohan Trust and became the only civilian Indian, who has climbed six Eight Thousander Peaks. Movies on these expeditions were made and those were shown in different Film Festivals, Adventure Film Festivals and other various programmes. Books are written on these expeditions and published by the leading publishing house Ananda Publishers.

This Trust has formed a group AAROHAN WANDERLUST of adventure loving people and regularly organizes different adventure activities like Trekking, Mountaineering Expeditions, Rock Climbing, Nature Study courses etc. The motto of this group is to grow interest among general people including aged persons and School/college students. In April 2015 it sends 6 members to Mt. Everest Expedition, but that expedition was abandoned by the Nepal Govt. after the devastating series of earth quakes in Nepal. In April 2016 it sends 4 members – Malay Mukherjee, Rudra Prasad Haldar, Satyarup Siddhanta and Ramesh Roy to Mt. Everest Expedition, and all climbed on 21st May, 2016.

This Trust organizes regular lectures on motivational talk in the different School/ College /University/ Institution’s & Public gatherings in West Bengal, Bihar and Bangladesh where Debasish Biswas, Malay Mukherjee, Satyarup Siddhanta and other renowned mountaineers addresses. Regularly they illustrate audio visual show on mountaineering expeditions which encourage a lot among the School children and youths.

This Trust has extended its cooperation and support to needy students for purchasing Books, etc and meets up their School/ College /University/ Institution’s fees. It raised funds for the needy families of the members, Sherpas departed in Mountain. Every month Aarohan Trust is sending the educational costs to the siblings of Subhash Pal and Paresh Nath, died in the Everest Expedition in 2016.

Since 2012, this Trust organizes the Sarod Samman Awards under the name “Utkarshe Aarohan”, to encourage and promote the Durga Puja in Kolkata, to promote the artistic natures attached with it, to promote for excellence displayed at different Puja pandals. Generally around 250 Puja Committee including all prominent Puja from each part of Kolkata participates in this competition.

Aarohan Trust has the certificate for exemption U/s. 80G(5)(vi) of the I. T. Act, 1961 vide certificate No. DIT(E)/276/8E/260/2009-10. Any donation maid to Aarohan Trust shall qualify for deduction U/s. 80G(5)(vi) of the I. T. Act, 1961.

All payments should be in A/c. Payee Cheque in favour of “Aarohan Trust”The Bank details is :
Aarohan Trust, Union Bank of India, India Exchange Place, Kolkata,A/c. N/o. 401602010165009,IFSC: UBIN0530166